top of page

September's Birthstone


It's my birth month folks and I thank God and the Universe for blessing me with a wonderful family, a business and loyal customers like you. When I look back on my life and at the challenges I've had to overcome to be where I am today, I know I couldn't have survived them without the positive people who crossed my path. I'm almost certain that you too have come away from situations with a sigh of relief and the knowledge that you couldn't have done so without support.

Today's blog post highlights the birthstone for the month of September...the Sapphire. It is the traditional birthstone and was named after the Greek word "sapphirus", meaning blue. Sapphires have long been a favourite among priests and kings, who considered them symbolic of wisdom and purity.


These gemstones are prominent among the British Crown Jewels, and Prince Charles chose this as the engagement stone for his fiancée, Princess Diana.


The healing properties of the September birthstone are reputed to be effective for health problems relating to fevers, inflammation, cancer and burns. The Sapphire is also used to enhance the influences of Venus and banish evil thoughts.


The traditional color associated with the Sapphire is the deep blue color and was strongly favoured as a popular gem in jewellery. The meaning of colours through the ages represented many aspects of life. Social, religious, biblical and Christian symbolism, were all reflected in the color blue. Sapphires can be found in a variety of colors, not just different shades of blue, these include yellow, pink and white.


Celebrate with me this month and take advantage of our specials on sapphire coloured jewellery by clicking on the showcased rings in the blog. Remember, local customers do not need a credit card to shop, just place your order on the website and select cash on delivery. Should you wish to use your credit card then this is facilitated through Paypal. Feel free to call us at 868 685 5678. Stay blessed and enjoy the rest of your September!




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page